Out Now: "Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party" is Saadia Faruqi's Newest Project

Out Now: "Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party" is Saadia Faruqi's Newest Project

Saadia Faruqi is the author of a growing collection of books for kids featuring Muslim characters, including the popular Yasmin! early readers series and the middle grade “Yusuf Azeem is Not a Hero” (2021). Her most recent addition, “Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party,” is out now. 

Marya Khan is a feisty third-grader whose rivalry with the girl next door leads to plans for an epic birthday party—if she can pull everything together in time. Published by Amulet Books and intended for readers ages 6-9, “Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party” is the first installment of an upcoming series. 

According to the author, this book is “perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.” Kirkus Reviews called it “a delightful story of friendship, family, and upended expectations” with “charming black-and-white illustrations.”

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to Fann.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.